Nominate for the Top 10
Share |


Required Information Checklist

Nominations deadline extended to Friday, January 19, 2018!

The Clinical Research Forum is pleased to announce the call for nominations for the 2018 Top Ten Clinical Research Achievement Awards.

The Top Ten Clinical Research Achievement Awards honors outstanding achievements in clinical research from across the nation. The competition seeks to identify major advances in the biomedical field resulting from the nation’s investment in health and welfare.

Research studies eligible for nomination must have been published in a peer-reviewed journal in 2017, and must have been performed at a U.S. institution. 

Three studies will be chosen for cash awards, which have been increased for 2018. The Herbert Pardes Clinical Research Excellence Award, with a cash prize of $7,500, is presented to the study that best shows a high degree of innovation and creativity, advances science, and has an impact upon human disease. Two additional studies that show creativity, innovation, or a novel approach that demonstrates an immediate impact on the health and well-being of patients will be recognized with the Distinguished Clinical Research Achievement Award and a $5,000 cash prize.

Each Top Ten team representative will receive a travel stipend to the annual Top Ten Clinical Research Achievement Awards on April 18, 2018 at the National Press Club in Washington, D.C. In addition, winning researchers will receive complimentary registration and present their work at the 2018 Translational Science meeting in Washington, D.C. They will also have the opportunity to meet with members of Congress and administration officials to discuss their work.

Nominations must be submitted by Friday, January 19, 2018 through the form below

To see the eligibility requirements to be nominated, please click here. To see a checklist of the required information, please click here.

Current Page
Missing or invalid required information
| Save and Continue Later