2014 Top Ten Awards

Herbert Pardes Clinical Research Excellence Award:  

Chimeric Antigen Receptor-Modified T Cells for Acute Lymphoid Leukemia; Stephan A. Grupp MD, PhD, University of Pennsylvania Children's Hospital of Philadelphia.


Distinguished Clinical Research Achievement Awards:

- Efficacy and safety of a microsomal triglyceride transfer protein inhibitor in patients with homozygous familial hypercholesterolemia; Daniel J. Rader, MD, Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania.

- Targeted vs Unviersal Decolonization for Prevent ICU Infection; Susan Huang, MD, UC Irvine.


Top Ten Awardees:

- Targeting BTK with Ibrutinib in Relapsed Chronic Lymphocytic Leukemia; John C. Byrd, MD, The Ohio State University.

- Sofosbuvir for Hepatitis C Genotype 2 or 3 in Patients without Treatment Options; David R. Nelson, MD, University of Florida.

- Abatacept in B7-1 positive proteinuric kidney disease; Anna Greka, MD, PhD, Harvard.

Urinary-Cell mRNA Profile and Acute Cellular Rejection in Kidney Allografts; Manikkam Suthanthiran, MD, Weill Cornell Medical College.

- A Pharmacogenetic versus a Clinical Algorithm for Warfarin Dosing; Stephen Kimmel, MD, MSCE, Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania.

Results of the Two Incidence Screenings in the National Lung Screening Trial;  Denise Aberle MD, UCLA.

- APOL1 Risk Variants, Race, and Progression of Chronic Kidney Disease; W. H. Linda Kao, PhD, Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health.